Current Fellows

Contact: 

TEL: 352.273.8740  | FAX: 352.273.9154


Third Years:

 

Abhishek Biswas_MCM_5531Abhishek Biswas, M.D.

Medical School: Kolkata Medical College & Hospital, India

Residency: University Of Pittsburgh Mercy Hospital

Email: Abhishek.Biswas@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Herman Gaztambude_MCM_1408Herman Gaztambide, M.D.

Medical School: University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine, San Juan, PR

Residency: Saint Luke’s Roosevelt, New York, NY, USA

Email: Herman.Gaztambide@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Yasser Samra, M.D.

Medical School: Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Residency: University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Email: Yasser.Samra@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Abbas Shahmohammadi, M.D.

Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine, Dominica

Residency: Wright State University/Internal Medicine Residency Program, Dayton, OH

Email: Abbas.Shahmohammadi@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Viral Patel, MD Viral Patel, M.D.

Residency: Jamaica Hospital Medical Center

Email: Viral.Patel@medicine.ufl.edu


Second Years:

Almotasembellah Aljaafareh, M.D.

Medical School: University of Jordan Faculty of Medicine

Residency: University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston

Email: Almotasembellah.Aljaafareh@medicine.ufl.edu

 

David Becnel, M.D.

Medical School: Louisiana State University School of Medicine in New Orleans

Email: David.Becnel@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Salim Daouk_JSJ_6JJ0127Salim Daouk, M.D.

Medical School: American University of Beirut Faculty of Medicine

Residency: The George Washington University

Email: Salim.Daouk@medicine.ufl.edu

  

Hafiz Abdul Moiz Fakih_JSJ_6JJ9954Hafiz Fakih, M.D.

Medical School: Dow Medical College

Residency: Good Shepherd Medical Center – UT Health Northeast

Email: Hafiz.Fakih@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Susheela Hadigal, M.D.

Medical School: Kakatiya Medical College, India

Residency: Mercy Hospital and Medical Center, Chicago

Email: Susheela.Hadigal@medicine.ufl.edu


First Years:

J. Chertoff

Jason Chertoff, M.D.

Residency: Univeristy of Florida

Email: Jason.Chertoff@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

G. Graves

Gabrielle Graves, M.D.

Residency: Medical College of Wisconsin

Email: Gabrielle.Graves@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Kevin Johnson, M.D.

Residency: University of Florida

 

 

 

C. Harden

Christopher Harden, M.D.

Residency: MedStar Union Memorial/Good Samaritan

Email: Christopher.Harden@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

A. Olson

Angela Olson, M.D.

Residency: Providence Spokane Internal Medicine

Email: Angela.Olson@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

J. Chung

Julian Chung, M.D.

Residency: MedStar Union Memorial/Good Samaritan

Email: Julian.Chung@medicine.ufl.edu


Critical Care Fellow:

Vijay Kumar Vanam, M.D.

Pulmonary Medicine Fellowship: The Brooklyn Hospital Center Medical School: Gandhi Medical College

Residency: The Brooklyn Hospital Center

Email: Vijay.Vanam@medicine.ufl.edu