Congratulations Dr. Reinhard Laubenbacher!

2024 SMB Election Results

The Society for Mathematical Biology voting members elected Reinhard Laubenbacher (University of Florida) to the office of President-Elect in this year’s elections.  Reinhard will assume office at the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Society in Seoul, and his term as President will begin at the 2025 Annual Meeting of the Society.

Elected to the Board of Directors are Richard Bertram (Florida State University, USA), Jessica Conway (Pennsylvania State University, USA) and Jennifer Flegg (University of Melbourne, Australia). Each will serve a four-year term, which will begin at the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Society in Seoul.

We are very grateful to Heiko Enderling (MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA) for his service as President and Past-President of the Society, and Peter Kim (University of Sydney), Amber Smith (University of Tennessee Health Science Center), and Ruth Baker (University of Oxford) for their service on the Board of Directors. The Society is fortunate to have had very strong slate of candidates for all the positions and is indebted to the Society members who agreed to run in this election. Thank you to all the members who participated in this election by casting their votes.