Faculty

 

 

General Pulmonary

Runi Foster_MCM_1435Runi Foster, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
runi.foster@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

Eloise Harman, MD
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
Medical Director Intensive Care Unit, Malcom Randall VA Medical Center

 

 

Natalia Moguillansky, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
natalia.moguillansky@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

Eric Papierniak, DOEric Papierniak, DO
Assistant Professor of Medicine
eric.papierniak@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

Dr. AbbasAbbas Shahmohammadi, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
abbas.shahmohammadi@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

P. S. Sriram, MD
Professor of Medicine
Chief of Pulmonary and Critical Care, Malcolm Randall VA Medical Center
peruvemba.sriram@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Pichapong Tunsupon, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
pichapong.tunsupon@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

Daniel Urbine, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
daniel.urbine@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

James Wynne, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
james.wynne@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 


Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension (PAH)

Hassan Alnuaimat, MDHassan Alnuaimat, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Program
Co-Director, Respiratory ECMO Program
hassan.alnuaimat@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Ali Ataya, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Pulmonary & Critical Care Fellowship
ali.ataya@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Raju Reddy, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
raju.reddy@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 


Cystic Fibrosis (CF)

Jorge Lascano, MDJorge Lascano, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Adult Cystic Fibrosis Program
jorge.lascano@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Cesar A. Trillo, MD
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director, Adult Cystic Fibrosis Program
Assistant Director, UF Shands Medical Intensive Care Unit
cesar.trillo-alvarez@medicine.ufl.edu

 


Interstitial Lung Disease (ILD) 

Ibrahim Faruqi, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Fellowship Director
ibrahim.faruqi@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Diana Gomez Manjarres, MDDiana Gomez Manjarres, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Pulmonary Function Laboratory
diana.gomezmanjarres@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Borna Mehrad, Professor and ChiefBorna Mehrad, MD
Ethel Smith Research Professor
Division Chief, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
millie.ramos@medicine.ufl.edu
Mehrad Lab

 

 

Dr. Divya Patel, Assistant Professor, Department of MedicineDivya Patel, DO
Assistant Professor of Medicine
divya.patel@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 


Interventional Pulmonology

Michael A. Jantz, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Interventional Pulmonology
michael.jantz@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Hiren Mehta, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, UF Shands Medical Intensive Care Unit
Division Vice-Chief for Medical Affaris
Program Director, Interventional Pulmonology Fellowship Program
hiren.mehta@medicine.ufl.edu

 


Lung Transplant

Andres Pelaez_MCM_2604Andres Pelaez, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Lung Transplant Program
Co-Director, Respiratory ECMO Program
andres.pelaez@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Hassan Alnuaimat, MDHassan Alnuaimat, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Program
Co-Director, Respiratory ECMO Program
hassan.alnuaimat@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Satish Chandrashekaran, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Program Director, Lung Transplant Fellowship Program
satish.chandrashekaran@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Amir Emtiazjoo_MCM_1543Amir M. Emtiazjoo, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor of Medicine
amir.emtiazjoo@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

0Christine M. Lin, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Pulmonary & Critical Care Fellowship
christine.lin@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Dr. AbbasAbbas Shahmohammadi, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
abbas.shahmohammadi@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 


Sleep

Richard B. Berry, MD
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, UF Health Sleep Disorders Center
Sleep Medicine Fellowship Director
richard.berry@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Marie Dibra, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
marie.nguyen@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

Scott Ryals, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
scott.ryals@medicine.ufl.edu

 


Alpha-1 and Rare Lung Diseases

Mark Brantly, MD
Professor of Medicine
Vice Chair of Research, Department of Medicine
Alpha-1 Foundation Research Professor
mark.brantly@medicine.ufl.edu
Brantly Lab

 

Ali Ataya, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Pulmonary & Critical Care Fellowship
ali.ataya@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Dr. AbbasAbbas Shahmohammadi, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
abbas.shahmohammadi@medicine.ufl.edu

 


Lung Cancer

Michael A. Jantz, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Interventional Pulmonology
Medical Director, PFT Lab
michael.jantz@medicine.ufl.edu

 

Hiren Mehta, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, UF Shands Medical Intensive Care Unit
Division Vice-Chief for Medical Affairs
Program Director, Interventional Pulmonology Fellowship Program
hiren.mehta@medicine.ufl.edu


Non-Tuberculosis Mycobacteria

Jorge Lascano, MDJorge Lascano, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Adult Cystic Fibrosis Program
jorge.lascano@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Natalia Moguillansky, MD
Assistant Professor of  Medicine
natalia.moguillansky@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 


Principal Investigators

Mark Brantly, MD
Professor of Medicine
Vice Chair of Research, Department of Medicine
Alpha-1 Foundation Research Professor
mark.brantly@medicine.ufl.edu
Brantly Lab

 

Andrew J. Bryant
Assistant Professor of Medicine
andrew.bryant@medicine.ufl.edu
Bryant Lab

 

 

Lei JinLei Jin, PhD, MSc
Assistant Professor of Medicine
lei.jin@medicine.ufl.edu
Jin Lab

 

 

0Christine M. Lin, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director, Pulmonary & Critical Care Fellowship
christine.lin@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

Borna Mehrad, MD
Ethel Smith Research Professor
Division Chief, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
millie.ramos@medicine.ufl.edu
Mehrad Lab

 

 

Cesare Saltini, MD
Research Professor
cesare.saltini@medicine.ufl.edu
Saltini Lab

 

 

.Matthew Schaller, Phd
Assistant Professor
Matthew.Schaller@medicine.ufl.edu
Schaller Lab